Fremont & Morgan County Residents Eligible for FEMA Individual Assistance

On October 21, 2013, the Federal Emergency Management Agency (“FEMA”) announced that residents of Fremont and Morgan counties, whose homes were damaged in the September floods, are now eligible for Individual Assistance. Homeowners, renters and business owners in the designated counties who sustained damage as a result of the severe storms, flooding, landslides and mudslides that began on Sept. 11, 2013, may apply for individual federal disaster assistance from FEMA.

The addition of Fremont and Morgan brings the number of Colorado counties eligible for Individual Assistance to eleven. The nine previously-designated counties for Individual Assistance are: Adams, Arapahoe, Boulder, Clear Creek, El Paso, Jefferson, Larimer, Logan and Weld.

To learn how to apply for Individual Assistance, please visit the FEMA Disaster Assistance page on this website. To find out more about the addition of Fremont and Morgan counties to the eligibility list, you can read the full FEMA News Release from October 21, 2013.